Author Topic: Enable only TLS 1.2 in Apache?  (Read 96 times)

spicer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • ltspiceusers.ch
Enable only TLS 1.2 in Apache?
« on: October 23, 2019, 03:07:20 pm »
I open "Edit Apache template" and add
SSLProtocol -all +TLSv1.2
in the domain section like this:
Code: [Select]
<VirtualHost *:443>

ServerName   xyz.com
.
.
.
SSLEngine on

        SSLProtocol -all +TLSv1.2

SSLCertificateFile {ssl_cert_path}
SSLCertificateKeyFile {ssl_cert_key_path}
{ssl_cert_chain_setting_with_path}
{customhttp}
{root_password_protected_dirs}
{password_protected_dirs}
{webstats_password_protection}

</VirtualHost>

Then service apache2 restart.
But https://www.ssllabs.com says the same thing as before.
Where does this entry come from?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2019, 03:09:27 pm by spicer »
Wenn es mehrere Möglichkeiten gibt, eine Aufgabe zu erledigen, und eine davon in einer Katastrophe endet oder sonstwie unerwünschte Konsequenzen nach sich zieht, dann wird es jemand genau so machen. Alles, was schiefgehen kann, wird auch schiefgehen.
(Murphys Gesetz)

spicer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • ltspiceusers.ch
Re: Enable only TLS 1.2 in Apache?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2019, 07:51:16 pm »
No ideas?
Wenn es mehrere Möglichkeiten gibt, eine Aufgabe zu erledigen, und eine davon in einer Katastrophe endet oder sonstwie unerwünschte Konsequenzen nach sich zieht, dann wird es jemand genau so machen. Alles, was schiefgehen kann, wird auch schiefgehen.
(Murphys Gesetz)

earnolmartin

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 234
    • View Profile
Re: Enable only TLS 1.2 in Apache?
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2019, 01:10:13 pm »
It depends on the certificate you're using.  What output are you receiving from ssllabs.com?  Are you using Let's Encrypt, or a custom SSL certificate?